Dekad “Nowhere Lines”

Artist: Dekad ( Nowhere LinesFormat: CDLabel: Boredom ProductRated:      Buy from HERE Seven years have passed since “A Perfect Picture”, the latest Dekad album. Three years ago, J.B.Lacassagne along with XY (Foretaste) released an album under the Overlookers moniker and we could also see that one as anticipation of what was coming with Dekad as the new album is co-produced with […]

Read More Dekad “Nowhere Lines”

Alone “Hourglass Escapee”

Artist: AloneTitle: Hourglass EscapeeFormat: CDLabel: Tonal ShiftsRated:      BUY from HERE I have to admit that reviewing the latest album by Alone, titled “Hourglass Escapee”, isn’t something that I found really easy. The fact is that Nikola Vitkovic for his album, released on the label Tonal Shifts run by Ivan Antunovic, didn’t follow a scheme (which is good) but mixed genres […]

Read More Alone “Hourglass Escapee”

The Trackers: Vaudeville 8​:​45

Artist: The TrackersTitle: Vaudeville 8​:​45Format: CDLabel: Abstract LogixRated:      BUY from HERE I’m really sorry that I’m reviewing this release a little late. I closed my P.O. Box and this arrived there after that. Anyway… The Trackers is a project which is including Gary Husband (British drummer and keyboard player who performed with tons of people, like Allan Holdsworth, John McLaughlin, […]

Read More The Trackers: Vaudeville 8​:​45

0=3 “Black Tears”

Artist: 0=3Title: Black TearsFormat: Download Only (MP3 + Lossless)Label: Ukonx RecordingsRated:      BUY from HERE Zero Equals Three, written 0=3 is the project by Scott White, who released early this month his first EP “Black Tears” for Ukonx Recording. Even if “Black Tears” is the first release under this moniker, Scott isn’t a newcomer as he plays electro since 1988, when […]

Read More 0=3 “Black Tears”

h/p “Programma”

Artist: h/pTitle: ProgrammaFormat: CDLabel: BOREDOMproductRated:      BUY from HERE “Programma” is the newest album by Happiness Project, which now changed its name shrinking the old one to h/p. By checking their personnel, I thought they changed the female singer, along the band’s name, as Christelle Fournioux doesn’t fit the C/P moniker you can find on the CD inner cover, but I […]

Read More h/p “Programma”

The Hidden Persuader – “Stand Up Straight EP”

Artist: The Hidden PersuaderTitle: Stand Up Straight EPFormat: Download Only (MP3 + Lossless)Label: Ukonx RecordingsDistributor: BandcampRated:  BUY from HERE Active since early 00’s, Bob Davies under The Hidden Persuader has produced dark electro for different labels such as Access Tonal Communications, Bass4Bots, Shameless Toady (for his collaboration with Pip Williams) and participated to different compilations. After eight years of hiatus he’s […]

Read More The Hidden Persuader – “Stand Up Straight EP”

Thee Hyphen “Re.Sound”

Artist: Thee HyphenTitle: Re​.​SoundFormat: CDLabel: Boredom ProductRated:  BUY from HERE Three months ago, with my Thee Hyphen’s review of “Incidental Tools Of Confusion”, I told you how Member U-0176 created his personal project and then, when he needed someone to play live, he found Patryck Holdwem and soon after decided to form a band called Celluloid with Darkleti on vocals. […]

Read More Thee Hyphen “Re.Sound”

Deemphasis “A World Of Silence”

Artist: DeemphasisTitle: A World Of SilenceFormat: Download Only (MP3 + Lossless)Label: UkonxRated:  BUY from HERE About one year and half from the latest EP “Searching”, Stéphane Bastien a.k.a. Deemphasis is back with a new four-track EP titled “A World Of Silence”. Released on digital format on his own label Ukonx Recordings, the new EP contains four fresh tunes. For setting […]

Read More Deemphasis “A World Of Silence”

DVS NME “The Electro Manifesto”

Artist: DVS NMETitle: The Electro ManifestoFormat: Download Only (MP3 + Lossless)Label: self-releasedRated:  BUY from HERE About one year after “Dunklewissenschaft” Johan Sebastian Bot (who is also the guy behind the radio show “Dark Science Electro”), is back with a new album titled “The Electro Manifesto”. Lately, Johan picks up a theme to develop his albums’ theme: is three years ago […]

Read More DVS NME “The Electro Manifesto”

Novocibirsk “Télévision 1945 (volume II)”

Artist: NovocibirskTitle: Télévision 1945 (volume II)Format: CDLabel: ProdutctionBRated:  BUY from HERE If two years ago you read the review I did of the first Novocibirsk volume of “Télévision 1945” (available here) you can imagine what this volume two could sound like because ProductionB is bringing us five “new” tracks picked up from the archive of music that Hervé Isar recorded […]

Read More Novocibirsk “Télévision 1945 (volume II)”

Foretaste “Happy Ending!”

Artist: ForetasteTitle: Happy End!Format: CDLabel: Boredom ProductRated:  Tense. This is the first adjective that is coming to my mind while listening to the latest Foretaste’s album “Happy End!”. Their sixth album has been deeply influenced by the feelings the pandemic events raised in all of us. Most of the lyrics are dealing with a feeling of uncertainty and self-preservation. […]

Read More Foretaste “Happy Ending!”

Sinitsin: Borderline State

Artist: SinitsinTitle: Borderline StateFormat: Download Only (MP3 + Lossless)Label: Ukonx RecordingsRated:  Andrey Sinitsin is a guy coming from Moscow who in the past played the drums in a rock band. Since his interests aren’t limited to rock music, he explored also electro, i.d.m. and techno, finding his place creating a mixture of the previous genres under his moniker sin:it:sin. […]

Read More Sinitsin: Borderline State

Signal~Bruit: “Hyperborée”

Artist: Signal~BruitTitle: HyperboréeFormat: CDLabel: productionBRated: “Hyperborée” is the second album by Signal-Bruit, the second solo project of Celluloide’s keyboardist Member U-0176.“Hyperborée” is also the second release of productionB, sub-label of BOREDOMproduct which is dedicated to the release of projects sounding a bit more experimental compared to what BOREDOMproduct is releasing usually.This album contains nine new tracks which are chapters of […]

Read More Signal~Bruit: “Hyperborée”